Officers (for the year 2008) of the IOWA SECTION of the

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PHYSICS TEACHERS

 

President (2008):

Peter Bruecken, Bettendorf High School , 3333 18th St. , Bettendorf , IA 52722 ; 563-332-7001; Fax: 563-359-3685;  pbrueck@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

 

President-Elect (to be president in 2009):

 

 

Immediate Past President:

David A. Olsgaard, Associate Professor of Physics, Simpson College, 701 North C Street, Indianola, IA 50125,  515-961-1829 (W);  Fax: 515-961-1498;  olsgaard@simpson.edu

Secretary (2005-2008):

 

Craig Kletzing, Un. of Iowa , Iowa City , IA 52242-1479 ; 319-335-1904 (W); Fax 319-335-1753; craig-kletzing@uiowa.edu;

Dale Stille; Rm. 58 Van Allen Hall, Univ. of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242-1479; 319-335-1833; dale-stille@uiowa.edu

 

Treasurer (2006-2008):

Jay Cutler, 512 8th Ave. Charles City, IA  50616; cutler@fiai.net

Charles City High School , retired

 

Vice President (High Schools)(2006):

 

Tom Stierman, Wahlert High School , 2005 Kane, Dubuque , IA 52001

563-583-9771,  pstierman@wahlert.pvt.k12.ia.us

 

Vice President (Two-Year Colleges) (2008):

 

David Chyba, North Iowa Area Community College, 500 College Drive, Mason City, IA 50401-7299 chybadav@niacc.edu

 

Vice President (Four-Year Colleges) (2008):

 

Todd Pedlar, Assistant Professor of Physics, Luther College

Physics Department, 700 College Drive , Decorah , IA 52101

563-387-1628, pedlto01@luther.edu

 

Section Representative (2005 - 2007):

John Zwart, Dordt College , 498 4th Ave NE , Sioux Center , IA 51250

(712) 722-6288; zwart@dordt.edu

 

Nominating Comm.

 

Open position

 

 

 

 

Teacher's Award Comm. (2001-2004):

(Only one AAPT member is now needed to serve on the IAS committee.)

Larry Escalada, Physics Dept., Un. of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls , Iowa 50614-0150 ;  319-273-2431(W)   Escalada@uni.edu