Officers (for the year 2011) of the IOWA SECTION of the

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF PHYSICS TEACHERS

 

President (2011):

Diane May, Beckman High School,  1325 9th St. SE.  Dyersville, IA  52040.                      Ph. 563-875-7188. dmay@beckman.pvt.k12.ia.us

 

President-Elect (to be president in 2012):

Eric T. Olson, Iowa Lakes Community College, 300 South 18th Street, Estherville, IA  51334.  712-362-7957  eolson@iowalakes.edu

 

Immediate Past President:

Cliff Chancey, University of Northern Iowa,  Physics Department, 215 Begeman Hall, Cedar Falls, Iowa  50614-0150.  Ph. 319-273-2420,

Fax: 319-273-7136.

c.chancey@uni.edu

 

Secretary (2005-2012):

 

Craig Kletzing, Univ. of Iowa , Iowa City , IA 52242-1479 ; 319-335-1904 (W); Fax 319-335-1753; craig-kletzing@uiowa.edu;

Dale Stille; Rm. 58 Van Allen Hall, Univ. of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52242-1479; 319-335-1833; dale-stille@uiowa.edu

 

Treasurer (2006-2012):

Jay Cutler, 512 8th Ave. Charles City, IA  50616; cutler@fiai.net

Charles City High School , retired

 

Vice President (High Schools)(2011 - 2012):

 

Matt Harding, Iowa City West High School,  2901 Melrose Ave, Iowa City, IA  52246.  Harding.Matt@iccsd.k12.ia.us

  

Vice President (Two-Year Colleges) (2011 - 2012):

 

Wade Sick, Southwestern Community College, 1501 W. Townline, Creston, IA, 50801; 515-782-1489 (W); Fax: 641-782-3312  sick@swcc.cc.ia.us

 

Vice President (Four-Year Colleges) (2010 - 2012):

 

Todd Pedlar, Assistant Professor of Physics, Luther College Physics Department, 700 College Drive , Decorah , IA 52101

563-387-1628, pedlto01@luther.edu

 

Section Representative (2005 - 2015):

John Zwart, Dordt College , 498 4th Ave NE , Sioux Center , IA 51250

(712) 722-6288; zwart@dordt.edu

 

Nominating Comm.

 

Open position

 

 

 

 

Teacher's Award Comm. (2012):

(Only one AAPT member is now needed to serve on the IAS committee.)

Larry Escalada, Physics Dept., Un. of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls , Iowa 50614-0150 ;  319-273-2431(W)   Escalada@uni.edu